PDA

View Full Version : Looking For Work in Lake Charles

rolltide4469
07-28-2009, 08:31 PM
I am currently in the Air Force but due to separate in Feb 2010. Served 8yrs and earned a Degree in Accounting. I would like to find something in that field but the way things are right now I will be happy just to have something lined up. I was a salesman for lumber and hardware for 5yrs before the military, have about 1 year experience as a pipefitter, and some residential construction experience. I am a very hard worker and eager to learn new things. I am not too good for any job as long as it’s a paycheck to support my family. Thanks in advance for the help.

Slidellkid
07-28-2009, 10:17 PM
Tide,

Introduce yourself in the regular fishing section and then just ask these guys for info on the offshore companies that you could potentially apply to.

Ray
07-28-2009, 10:30 PM
Halliburton, Danos and Curole, C&D all have logistics and clerks working offshore on our platform. But I am off for another week before I can get any details.

"W"
07-28-2009, 10:53 PM
Chris F...is with Island and he is a member here....I will PM you some contacts....

rolltide4469
07-29-2009, 11:27 AM
Thanks for the support guys.

Slidellkid
07-29-2009, 03:06 PM
Tide,

These are some good guys on here. They will help you if they can.....just don't fish in their honey hole and you will be good to go!

"W"
07-29-2009, 03:10 PM
http://www.rigzone.com/jobs/

southern151
07-29-2009, 05:20 PM
You may want to stop in at Turner's office in Sulphur or LC. It is coming up on turnaround season and they will be looking for people with accounting skills for timekeeping as well as recievables and payables. I'd be willing to bet they'll have something coming up within a month. If not for accounting, they're always looking for fitters.

elle-esse-ewe
07-29-2009, 06:39 PM