PDA

View Full Version : My Ruger 10/22

MikeinSlagle
04-30-2011, 10:56 PM
Out where I live I have an armadillo infestation. This is my answer. It's a work in progress. For now its been dubbed Diller Killer until I can think of something better and partly because my Granddad had a 357 magnum rifle he called the same thing.

http://i1110.photobucket.com/albums/h452/mikeinslagle/DillerKillerv12.jpg

Your basic Ruger 10/22 carbine nestled inside an Archangel AVS. Topped with a BSA RD30 red dot scope. Thats a Walther tactical light on the bottom and a NcSTAR muzzle brake. Next up will be a Timney trigger group, a bull barrel (havent decided on the brand yet), a laser sight just for kicks and shooting from the hip, and possibly a foregrip. Also thinking about painting it. Im not too good with paint or taping and cutting so will have to see how that develops.

Been getting the dillers out around 30 ft. The little light will light em up really good out to at least 60. Once I get my new trigger and get rid of the awful factory trigger, it will be really sweet. Already got 3 outta my yard in less than 2 weeks.

Well, I just had to share that with someone. LOL

TeamXXL
04-30-2011, 11:03 PM
sweet looking toy

Jordan
04-30-2011, 11:13 PM
I'll post mine Monday. Ur basic stock 10/22 with a 25 round banana clip and a 3X9 50 mm scope and a stainless steel muzzle break. Picked a possum off the other evening at 71 steps.
I am very impressed with this gun

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Tapatalk

MikeinSlagle
04-30-2011, 11:37 PM
I'll post mine Monday. Ur basic stock 10/22 with a 25 round banana clip and a 3X9 50 mm scope and a stainless steel muzzle break. Picked a possum off the other evening at 71 steps.
I am very impressed with this gun

Nice.