PDA

View Full Version : Florida/ Destin help!

Big Kahunaz
08-29-2009, 10:24 AM
Fellas! I'm heading to SanDestin for labor day weekend and have rented an offshore fishing boat for 2 days. Has anyone ever fished the Destin area off the coast? Can anyone send me some coordinates via pm or what not for underwater structure w/ in 50 miles of the coast.....the nipple, timberholes etc. Anything would be helpful...thanks!:help:

longcast
08-29-2009, 10:41 AM
in june we went and the best luck fishing we used live bait .you can catch live bait on the outside of the pass.cant miss there will be tuns of boats.now understand this was my first trip by myself off shore.we trolled the live bait behind our boat running parrallel with the shore.we caught plenty of kings a nd spanish.hopre this helps a little.like i said i am new to offshore fishing.

Ray
08-29-2009, 11:18 AM
Florida Sportsman magazine website had some coordinates, but not sure if they still do.
Mostly sunken boats and man made reefs.
I cannot find them on there right now, but I do have them on my work computer.
I will post them when I get offshore.

Big Kahunaz
08-29-2009, 11:25 AM
Florida Sportsman magazine website had some coordinates, but not sure if they still do.
Mostly sunken boats and man made reefs.

These reefs don't have thuderstorms sitting over them ey? :spineyes:

Ray
08-29-2009, 11:37 AM
You are safe as long as I am in La.
But I don't work far from Fla. either. We get a lot of fishing boats from Fla. and Ala. come out to Ursa for tournaments.

Hopedale Hustler
08-29-2009, 11:59 AM