PDA

View Full Version : Here we go again.....Black Panther Sighting

Smalls
07-05-2013, 11:39 AM
KLFY has posted on their facebook page about an UNCONFIRMED Black Panther sighting in Acadia Parish. Pictures to go with story. Now being that I have 2 degrees in wildlife, and work as a scientist, I am not one to buy into these stories. Is it possible that bigfoot and black panthers exist? Sure. Is it likely, considering there has never been 100% fool-proof evidence of one? No.

That being said, the pictures, while from a good distance away, look like a large black cat. It may be real. They even found large tracks to go with it. Be interesting to see where this goes.

Only thing I find to be truly ridiculous about the whole thing is that the women said she was only 100 feet away from the cat when she took the pictures. If that is true, then either that is a black house cat and not a black panther, or lady is terrible at accurately measuring distances.

Top Dawg
07-05-2013, 11:41 AM
Can u post th pic? Lol cuz a guy at work came with a pic of one today and claims he took it on his property lmao!

Smalls
07-05-2013, 11:48 AM
Had to grab it from another site. Can't get to my facebook right now. There is another one zoomed in on the cat.

Montauk17
07-05-2013, 11:52 AM
I doubt it but you never know. Last year in henderson I saw a solid white large cat. Way to big to be domestic. Showed 2 game wardens and they think it is a albino fox. Wish I could post the pics it's on my old phone that broke.

Top Dawg
07-05-2013, 11:53 AM
Lol that's the one

Smalls
07-05-2013, 11:54 AM
So your buddy said he took it?

"W"
07-05-2013, 11:55 AM
Big Black House cat..lmao

Top Dawg
07-05-2013, 11:58 AM
So your buddy said he took it?

Lol yea

Smalls
07-05-2013, 12:04 PM
Well this was supposedly in the Broussard area. I really think it could be legit. They are saying they found a paw print the size of a human hand. Now, why they didn't take a picture of this print beats the hell out of me.

"W"