SaltyCajun.com

SaltyCajun.com (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Discussion (Everything Else) (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Flat screen install (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/showthread.php?t=68040)

swampman46 01-04-2018 08:07 PM

Flat screen install
 
Planning on getting a new 55-60 flatscreen TV soon, and wondering what people like Best Buy or whoever, charge to install directly on wall with no wires showing. I'm guessing in the $100-150 range? This is in case I chicken out on doing it myself. :)

kenmore_mo1 01-04-2018 08:26 PM

best buy charged me 500, wife said i would drop it and agreed to install. it took them about 20 minutes.AND I ran the cables through the wall.

Feesherman 01-04-2018 08:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kenmore_mo1 (Post 830858)
best buy charged me 500, wife said i would drop it and agreed to install. it took them about 20 minutes.AND I ran the cables through the wall.

Sounds like ur old lady owes u 500

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

swampman46 01-04-2018 10:30 PM

No way I'm paying $500. When the time comes, I'll tackle it myself.

Bluechip 01-04-2018 10:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by swampman46 (Post 830865)
No way I'm paying $500. When the time comes, I'll tackle it myself.

Very easy to do.

Rat-Red 01-04-2018 11:44 PM

I've installed several and price is $175 if your TV right above your cable box and right above outlet. The price goes up if a new outlet needs to be run and also where you want your cable box/dvd/etc located. If you're devices are located just below the TV then HDMI cables won't cost much but if you plan on putting devices in a nearby closet or another room then the cable prices can add up quick. Since you're planning ahead check out monoprice.com for TV mount and cables. It'll be 1/4 the price of Best Buy. You may need an infrared remote if you plan on putting cable box in a closet or another room. Infrared will work through walls. https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Harm...nfrared+remote

swampman46 01-05-2018 08:24 AM

I think there are "kits" available that include face plates and power cords and such? Thanks guys.

redchaserron 01-05-2018 04:55 PM

Not at all hard to do. If you are using an articulating mount some will have channeling through the articulating frame to run your cable in a hidden manor, if you are using a simple flush mount try to have your cabling come out right behind the set to keep it hidden. I've got a bigger project than that this weekend, I'm installing an 8 camera high def security camera system. Tired of the damn thieves.

swampman46 01-09-2018 08:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redchaserron (Post 830892)
Not at all hard to do. If you are using an articulating mount some will have channeling through the articulating frame to run your cable in a hidden manor, if you are using a simple flush mount try to have your cabling come out right behind the set to keep it hidden. I've got a bigger project than that this weekend, I'm installing an 8 camera high def security camera system. Tired of the damn thieves.

No this will be a standard wall mount. Found what seems to be a very nice, yet very easy Power Bridge kit.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...ENNEOKFMBQCT32


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - [ARG:3 UNDEFINED], Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vB.Sponsors
All content, images, designs, and logos are Copyright © 2009-2012,
Salty Cajun, LLC
No unathorized use is permitted