SaltyCajun.com

SaltyCajun.com (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/index.php)
-   Hunting Discussion (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Any predator hunter on here ? (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/showthread.php?t=42759)

jkcckc2002 04-05-2013 08:41 PM

Any predator hunter on here ?

1 Attachment(s)
Looking to see if any one else goes out for coyotes or bobcats. I've been doing it for a few years and it is a blast. This is the best time of the year in my opinion because the respond real well. Attachment 48824

mriguy 04-05-2013 08:48 PM

I hope you kill ALL dem bastids!!!!!!!

southern151 04-05-2013 08:49 PM

Never got into it but, never knew anyone that was. Looks like a lot of fun. Got several rifles perfect for the challenge.

MathGeek 04-05-2013 08:59 PM

Killed a few coyotes and foxes back in my Ohio days. It was fun, but also necessary since I was raising sheep and poultry. The challenge is getting the animal to present in the open and pause long enough for a clear shot. With all the vegetation in Louisiana, I imagine it would be quite a bit harder. We used elevated platforms that were really permanent deer stands to get away with a bit more movement getting into position for a shot because coyotes are not used to looking up for a threat. We also kept shooting lanes clear of vegetation to have clear shots at deer during deer season, and these worked well when predator hunting also.

wtretrievers 04-05-2013 09:03 PM

Saw 5 bobcats this year, never once thought about shooting one, but a coyote will get his azz busted in a heartbeat! Killed 2 yotes this year.

T-TOP 04-05-2013 09:26 PM

Ran over 5 coyotes with my truck one morning on the way to the duck blind. It was pretty fun!!

jkcckc2002 04-05-2013 10:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by T-TOP (Post 567819)
Ran over 5 coyotes with my truck one morning on the way to the duck blind. It was pretty fun!!