SaltyCajun.com

SaltyCajun.com (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Discussion (Everything Else) (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   and They do it again (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/showthread.php?t=38359)

"W" 11-16-2012 09:15 AM

and They do it again

Union kills 600 plus more Jobs !!!

NO More Ding Dongs

http://www.chicagotribune.com/busine...,3175964.story

Most Famous sign from Unions

CLOSED

Shoalwater Cat 11-16-2012 09:24 AM

Try 18k jobs.. Closing down completely..

No more wonderbread either..

"W" 11-16-2012 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shoalwater Cat (Post 517571)
Try 18k jobs.. Closing down completely..

No more wonderbread either..

This is what Unions are famous for!!!!

flounder_smacker 11-16-2012 09:26 AM

The hell with ding dongs. What am I going to do for my damn twinkies?

Spunt Drag 11-16-2012 09:31 AM

An old ironworker told me one time, "I've been doing this for 40 years, and never made anybody any money."

"W" 11-16-2012 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flounder_smacker (Post 517575)
The hell with ding dongs. What am I going to do for my damn twinkies?

Ebay ... Collector items

Matt G 11-16-2012 09:47 AM

I saw this this morning and was waiting to see a thread on here. I am freaking tired of people's "business and rich people are evil" crap! They give you a job and a means to support your family. What else do you want them to give you?! My boss probably makes 4 times what I do, but he worked to get to the top. He deserves it!! When I see him everyday, I don't scream at him to give me more, I thank him for what he as already given me.

Why not make a few concessions, keep your job, and let the company become financially sound again. I promise when they would get back on the right path, they would recognize what their employees did for them and pay it forward.