SaltyCajun.com

SaltyCajun.com (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Discussion (Everything Else) (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Lafayette Area Employment (http://www.saltycajun.com/forum/showthread.php?t=35136)

youu_whoo_whoo 08-17-2012 10:07 AM

Lafayette Area Employment

I am a sophmore student at ULL, and i am trying to find a part time job. I am not only looking to see if you know of one , but I am also interested in if anyone has worked part time in college in Lafayette and found a job that is enjoyable. I have worked over the summers for the past 5 years but I would like to get a job during the year. I have done scanning papers and stuffing envelopes for one summer and the other four have been a helper to finished carpenters. This being said, I am not afraid to work hard, and I would apreciate any leads or information that anyone can offer.

If this is not an apropriate topic then the mods can delete it.

Thanks,
-Tyler

cajun_poboy 08-17-2012 10:27 AM

Check out General Office Supply on Jefferson st. Not sure if they have anything available, but they like to hire part time ULL students.

swamp snorkler 08-17-2012 01:36 PM

wish i could help you out, check out some little mom and pop oil field shops, thats what I did right after HS

bab52 08-17-2012 01:51 PM

Contact me if interested in doing electrical work.
And have traspotation.
Randall

BIG RED 1983 08-17-2012 06:42 PM

Try academy

Dogface 08-17-2012 07:22 PM

Try the local golf courses, they always need part time and week end help.

Speck Attack 08-17-2012 08:52 PM

What is your major in school? Have you consider an internship?

Matt G 08-17-2012 08:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by youu_whoo_whoo (Post 478824)