SaltyCajun.com http://www.mkacpas.com/

Notices

Go Back   SaltyCajun.com > General Discussion Forums > General Discussion (Everything Else)

General Discussion (Everything Else) Discuss anything that doesn't belong in any other forums here.

Old 07-05-2010, 08:12 PM
King Mackeral

Cash: 2,303
Default oil in galveston

according to the news this evening there have been some tar balls on chrystal beach on bolivar.they say its from the oil spill.
Old 07-05-2010, 08:16 PM
Blue Marlin

Cash: 3,546

I'm no expert but, I think that low pressure system is the main culprit behind all this new oil being discovered.
Old 07-05-2010, 08:18 PM
King Mackeral

Quote:
Originally Posted by southern151 View Post
I'm no expert but, I think that low pressure system is the main culprit behind all this new oil being discovered.
I truly believe that too.
Old 07-05-2010, 08:23 PM
Catch fish in DA face!!

Cash: 7,829

Quote:
Originally Posted by trophytroutman View Post
according to the news this evening there have been some tar balls on chrystal beach on bolivar.they say its from the oil spill.

From past experaice.... Like 15 years ago...until today

There has always been tar ball wash up in Cameron and Holly Beach area for years..... Dad told me they have found tar ball in the 80's in Lake Aurthur Lake on the beach....

Tar balls are not uncommon for the South West coast but I agree I needs to be looked at...

I would not raise a great concern or freak out about any oil to the west yet....No Oil has been spotted in any heavy form from Marsh Island west..... We have lots of inland and close platforms to who would start reporting any heavy oil passing thought.... I know some small spots or sheen will pass with out calls but heavy oil would get called in...
Old 07-05-2010, 08:25 PM
King Mackeral

Quote:
Originally Posted by "W" View Post
From past experaice.... Like 15 years ago...until today