SaltyCajun.com http://www.matrixshad.com//

Notices

Go Back   SaltyCajun.com > General Discussion Forums > General Discussion (Everything Else)

General Discussion (Everything Else) Discuss anything that doesn't belong in any other forums here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2018, 08:07 PM
swampman46 swampman46 is offline
Tripletail
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South La.
Posts: 572
Cash: 1,173
Default Flat screen install

Planning on getting a new 55-60 flatscreen TV soon, and wondering what people like Best Buy or whoever, charge to install directly on wall with no wires showing. I'm guessing in the $100-150 range? This is in case I chicken out on doing it myself.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2018, 08:26 PM
kenmore_mo1 kenmore_mo1 is offline
Flounder
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: kaplan
Posts: 52
Cash: 266
Default

best buy charged me 500, wife said i would drop it and agreed to install. it took them about 20 minutes.AND I ran the cables through the wall.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2018, 08:40 PM
Feesherman Feesherman is online now
King Mackeral
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Moss Bluff
Posts: 2,607
Cash: 522
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenmore_mo1 View Post
best buy charged me 500, wife said i would drop it and agreed to install. it took them about 20 minutes.AND I ran the cables through the wall.
Sounds like ur old lady owes u 500

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2018, 10:30 PM
swampman46 swampman46 is offline
Tripletail
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South La.
Posts: 572
Cash: 1,173
Default

No way I'm paying $500. When the time comes, I'll tackle it myself.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2018, 10:37 PM
Bluechip's Avatar
Bluechip Bluechip is offline
The Camp Cook....
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sulphur, La.
Posts: 10,294
Cash: 12,277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swampman46 View Post
No way I'm paying $500. When the time comes, I'll tackle it myself.
Very easy to do.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-04-2018, 11:44 PM
Rat-Red's Avatar
Rat-Red Rat-Red is offline
Flounder
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Lafayette
Posts: 78
Cash: 312
Default

I've installed several and price is $175 if your TV right above your cable box and right above outlet. The price goes up if a new outlet needs to be run and also where you want your cable box/dvd/etc located. If you're devices are located just below the TV then HDMI cables won't cost much but if you plan on putting devices in a nearby closet or another room then the cable prices can add up quick. Since you're planning ahead check out monoprice.com for TV mount and cables. It'll be 1/4 the price of Best Buy. You may need an infrared remote if you plan on putting cable box in a closet or another room. Infrared will work through walls. https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Harm...nfrared+remote
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-05-2018, 08:24 AM
swampman46 swampman46 is offline
Tripletail
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South La.
Posts: 572
Cash: 1,173
Default

I think there are "kits" available that include face plates and power cords and such? Thanks guys.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-05-2018, 04:55 PM
redchaserron redchaserron is offline
Redfish
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lafayette
Posts: 224
Cash: 832
Default

Not at all hard to do. If you are using an articulating mount some will have channeling through the articulating frame to run your cable in a hidden manor, if you are using a simple flush mount try to have your cabling come out right behind the set to keep it hidden. I've got a bigger project than that this weekend, I'm installing an 8 camera high def security camera system. Tired of the damn thieves.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-09-2018, 08:03 AM
swampman46 swampman46 is offline
Tripletail
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South La.
Posts: 572
Cash: 1,173
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redchaserron View Post
Not at all hard to do. If you are using an articulating mount some will have channeling through the articulating frame to run your cable in a hidden manor, if you are using a simple flush mount try to have your cabling come out right behind the set to keep it hidden. I've got a bigger project than that this weekend, I'm installing an 8 camera high def security camera system. Tired of the damn thieves.
No this will be a standard wall mount. Found what seems to be a very nice, yet very easy Power Bridge kit.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...ENNEOKFMBQCT32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 PM.



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - [ARG:3 UNDEFINED], Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vB.Sponsors
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios
SaltyCajun.com logo provided by Bryce Risher

All content, images, designs, and logos are Copyright © 2009-2012,
Salty Cajun, LLC
No unathorized use is permitted
Geo Visitors Map