SaltyCajun.com http://www.ccastar.com//

Notices

Go Back   SaltyCajun.com > General Discussion Forums > General Discussion (Everything Else)

General Discussion (Everything Else) Discuss anything that doesn't belong in any other forums here.

Old 07-29-2010, 04:52 PM
Redfish

Cash: 606
Question Saltwater Aquarium?

Anybody got a saltwater aquarium? I got sum questions .i am a newbie
Old 07-29-2010, 05:17 PM
King Mackeral

Cash: 2,250

Pm Jedi lure trick. He has some show tanks.there awsome.
Old 07-29-2010, 07:30 PM
King Mackeral

Cash: 3,188

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcglsu View Post
Anybody got a saltwater aquarium? I got sum questions .i am a newbie
I had tanks for about 7 years I could help.
Old 07-29-2010, 07:56 PM
Redfish

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mediumheavyaction6'6 View Post
I had tanks for about 7 years I could help.
what the best test kit i need for my tank? what live rock would suit me since i am new? salt mix or they all about the same?when i do get my rock is it best to cure it in my new tank or in a container? thanks
Old 07-29-2010, 08:20 PM
Great White

Cash: 2,738

How big of a tank do you want? The nano cubes are nice,eveything is all in one. I had one a few years ago but sold it due to the apartment I was living in at the time. Now that I have my own place I want another one myself.
Old 07-29-2010, 08:22 PM
Trophy Trout

Cash: 768

just put live oysters in it, they will filter everything for you
Old 07-29-2010, 08:38 PM
Redfish

Quote:
Originally Posted by Montauk17 View Post
How big of a tank do you want? The nano cubes are nice,eveything is all in one. I had one a few years ago but sold it due to the apartment I was living in at the time. Now that I have my own place I want another one myself.
yea thats what i got a 28gallon nano got it in tuesday
Old 07-29-2010, 09:24 PM
Trophy Trout

Cash: 629