SaltyCajun.com http://www.lakecharlestackle.com/

Notices

Go Back   SaltyCajun.com > General Discussion Forums > General Discussion (Everything Else)

General Discussion (Everything Else) Discuss anything that doesn't belong in any other forums here.

Old 04-28-2014, 10:55 AM
King Mackeral

Cash: 4,393
Default Dog trainers??

I'm keeping a male off my dogs litter.
I'm looking for a trainer and someone to run him in some hunt test and get him titled for me. I plan on starting him but letting a pro take over at 8 months. Both my first and second choice for trainer can't take him as of now. I would like to give the business to a Salty Cajun bruddah. Raymond? Spuntdrag?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk mmm
Old 04-28-2014, 11:04 AM
Ling

Cash: 4,851

Who were you first two choices if you don't mind me asking?
Old 04-28-2014, 11:07 AM
Red Snapper

Cash: 1,952

Ed thibodeaux
Old 04-28-2014, 11:39 AM
Red Snapper

Cash: -747,400

Thanks but I'm not a professional trainer, just an Amateur. I'll train a dog for a friend occasionally but I just had a baby and I'm tryin to get rid of dogs right now.
Old 04-28-2014, 12:27 PM
Trophy Trout

Cash: 834

I am sending mine on Wednesday to Butch Manuel in Roanoke. Known him for years and my BIL got a dog from him and has nothing but good things to say about the dog. I guess all trainers are about the same with the exception of a few that are just too hard on them. Just use whomever you feel comfortable with and visit often.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Old 04-28-2014, 01:06 PM
Swordfish

Cash: 460

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paulox86 View Post
I am sending mine on Wednesday to Butch Manuel in Roanoke. Known him for years and my BIL got a dog from him and has nothing but good things to say about the dog. I guess all trainers are about the same with the exception of a few that are just too hard on them. Just use whomever you feel comfortable with and visit often.