SaltyCajun.com http://k2-coolers.com/

Notices

Go Back   SaltyCajun.com > Fishing Talk > Freshwater Fishing Discussion

Freshwater Fishing Discussion For discussion of everything freshwater!

Old 05-16-2014, 05:39 PM
Sand Trout

Cash: 529
Default This Sucks

I just don't know how to fish. My rigs cannot be set up correctly, I don't know where to fish. I can't stand getting so excited to go fishing and get out there and have no idea where to fish.

I fish trees and stumps, overhanging branches from the bank, bridges and nothing.

I'd like to find a spot where I at least put a FEW fish in the boat. I'm not asking to limit out on Sacalait or bass or bream, but one damned fish would be nice.

I live in Lafayette so I'm trying to find a decent spot to catch around here. Anyone fish the area around Lafayette? I wouldn't mind someone to go fishing with who knows how to do it.

Granted I'm a newbie and I'm used to fishing off the bank or jug-lining or bush-lining or even catfishing which is so easy to let the bait sit on the bottom.
Old 05-16-2014, 05:48 PM
Trophy Trout

Cash: 1,338

I hear the park ponds around laffyette can be pretty good but I know it can be tough but keep at it man it only comes with experience, if you wana drive to eunice you can tag along wit me If I have room or I got a few great ponds around here if ya want I can teach ya a lot in a pond

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 05-16-2014, 05:58 PM
King Mackeral

Cash: 3,728
Default This Sucks

X2 on the pond fishing. There's a lot to be learned fishing in a good pond. I've got some good ones around here too. About 15 minutes north of Eunice.

I've been bass fishing since I was little and in still learning a lot fishing ponds. Learning new baits and presentations and everything.

Old 05-16-2014, 06:27 PM
Trophy Trout

Yea x2 to ALH I've seen his pics from the ponds he fishes lol but yea it's the best place to start out trial and error

Old 05-16-2014, 07:24 PM
Sand Trout