SaltyCajun.com http://www.lyonsagency.com//

Notices

Go Back   SaltyCajun.com > Fishing Talk > Freshwater Fishing Discussion

Freshwater Fishing Discussion For discussion of everything freshwater!

Old 05-23-2015, 12:17 PM
Redfish

Cash: 978
Default Brush Piles- Toledo Bend

What type of areas and what depth do you look for when placing brush piles in Toledo Bend. My dad and I have been placing some trees in the same area for a few years and now we can't fish them because someone else is always fishing them. Its the same people who fish them everyday. So we need to find a new spot.
Old 05-23-2015, 12:34 PM
Tripletail

Cash: 2,414

I would put them in the same area around the old ones. Put a bunch they can't fish them all. Do it while they are fishing your old ones. When they make a comment tell them you thought they needed a few more to fish. Then next time they are on one your piles pull up next to them and fish.
Old 05-23-2015, 01:41 PM
Trophy Trout

Cash: 1,142
Default Brush Piles- Toledo Bend

Wait till they leave first . If you have a big boat try dragging a old or cheap anchor through the brush pile and scatter it or relocate it. Don't ask me how I know..... I try to put my brush piles in 20-30' of water on the edge of a creek channel. We were catching WP on the edges of main lake moss beds last week in 13-15' but it is slowing down.
Old 05-23-2015, 02:51 PM
Redfish

Cash: 978

Quote:
Originally Posted by saute86 View Post
I would put them in the same area around the old ones. Put a bunch they can't fish them all. Do it while they are fishing your old ones. When they make a comment tell them you thought they needed a few more to fish. Then next time they are on one your piles pull up next to them and fish.