SaltyCajun.com http://www.egretbaits.com/

Notices

Go Back   SaltyCajun.com > General Discussion Forums > General Discussion (Everything Else)

General Discussion (Everything Else) Discuss anything that doesn't belong in any other forums here.

Old 10-12-2014, 08:44 PM
Sand Trout

Cash: 503
Default Extreme Cooler Lunchbox

Hey yall I'm an electrician working in the plants, and I'm tired of going through lunchbox after lunchbox only to have warm drinks and a wet lunch. It's time to step it up and cough out the extra bucks for one that'll last as long as my knees do at least.

I've researched and narrowed my decision down to 3 with one in particular. The yeti, pelican, and k2 (20qt. coolers). I'm partial to the pelican because I own some gun and other of their cases. I've never used the other two brands.

I'd like to hear any opinions if you like or dislike any of these coolers (from experience please) so I can make a more informed decision.

Thanks,
Dan

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Old 10-12-2014, 08:46 PM
Email Address Not Verified

Cash: 1,005

Just buy a yeti and all your problems are solved!
Old 10-12-2014, 08:51 PM
Super Moderator

Cash: 18,493

Any of those 3 would do a fine job for you. I haven't tried the pelican boxes but have a couple of friends that have one and they love it. I have both the yeti boxes and a k2 and am very satisfied.
Old 10-12-2014, 09:33 PM
Sand Trout

Cash: 503

Appreciate it yall. Do the latches on the k2 and yetis hold up to everyday use?

Old 10-12-2014, 09:44 PM
Super Moderator

Cash: 18,493

Quote:
Originally Posted by dboy225 View Post
Appreciate it yall. Do the latches on the k2 and yetis hold up to everyday use?

No latch problems on my boxes at all! None!
Old 10-12-2014, 09:48 PM
Tripletail

Cash: 2,087