SaltyCajun.com https://www.facebook.com/CajunTackle

Notices

Go Back   SaltyCajun.com > General Discussion Forums > General Discussion (Everything Else)

General Discussion (Everything Else) Discuss anything that doesn't belong in any other forums here.

Old 02-08-2017, 08:46 PM
Sailfish

Cash: 5,193
Default Grrr

This come from something I read on fb. I can build a good bookshelf but I'll never be the craftsman fishingpox is. I can replace your bumper but I'm not southern151. I can't mix paint and make the accident disappear. I'm not a scientist like mathgeek is. I can't drill an oil well. I do what I do and I charge what I charge because I can do it and you can't. Pox and southern charge what they do because they know how to do it. I don't. I just saw something today that was dogging people that get dirty for money and It pissed me off. Oil, grease, saw dust, numbers or whatever. A man or women that works should never be looked down on.
Old 02-08-2017, 09:40 PM
Sand Trout

Cash: 662

I hear it all the time and how much we charge, in the HVAC field a first class tech makes a little more than 40.00 per hour and all the overtime u can handle, hot in summer and cold in the winter, people that look down on them can always give it a whirl themselves and call us when they've had enough, of course then it's extra to fix it if they really screw it up. Ask the ones looking down how much they make, usually nowhere near 40.00 per hour.
Old 02-08-2017, 09:56 PM
Sailfish

Quote:
Originally Posted by bam-bam View Post
I hear it all the time and how much we charge, in the HVAC field a first class tech makes a little more than 40.00 per hour and all the overtime u can handle, hot in summer and cold in the winter, people that look down on them can always give it a whirl themselves and call us when they've had enough, of course then it's extra to fix it if they really screw it up. Ask the ones looking down how much they make, usually nowhere near 40.00 per hour.