SaltyCajun.com http://www.lmcboats.com/

Notices

Go Back   SaltyCajun.com > General Discussion Forums > General Discussion (Everything Else)

General Discussion (Everything Else) Discuss anything that doesn't belong in any other forums here.

Old 04-26-2012, 07:09 AM
Sailfish

Cash: 3,710
Default For those who bought a NEW BOAT before.

(I have no experience in purchasing a new boat, luxury item finaced longer that's all I know) don't want another USED boat

The price for the boat I want is $33995 at the most. (Still looking around for a better price).

Ok is it worth it to put 15thousand down on this boat and still finance it for say 10 -12 years. For a lower note. Vs just 10% down and a $300+ note. Plus ins etc.

I'm thinking lower note pay more and pay off earlier?
Old 04-26-2012, 07:12 AM
Ling

Cash: 1,391

Quote:
Originally Posted by alphaman View Post
(I have no experience in purchasing a new boat, luxury item finaced longer that's all I know) don't want another USED boat

The price for the boat I want is $33995 at the most. (Still looking around for a better price).

Ok is it worth it to put 15thousand down on this boat and still finance it for say 10 -12 years. For a lower note. Vs just 10% down and a $300+ note. Plus ins etc.

That's what I would do. That way if you can spare more one month, you can double up on the payment. Just my opinion.
Old 04-26-2012, 07:16 AM
Flounder

Cash: 1,189

Quote:

http://www.bankrate.com/calculators/...alculator.aspx

You could use this calculator to figure out what your note would be with the different scenarios and decide from there.
Old 04-26-2012, 07:22 AM
Sailfish

I've been playing with that calculator. Thanks
Old 04-26-2012, 08:17 AM
King Mackeral

Cash: 2,250